Author Topic: Change sound of [Active Window]  (Read 105 times)

Syrius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Change sound of [Active Window]
« on: September 17, 2018, 09:59:58 am »
Hi, I've made a nice and easy command to switch sound of a specific game, but I'd like to extend it to everything by switching the sound of the active window instead.
Is it possible, and how ? I've tried [Active Window] instead of the game, but didn't worked.

Thanks.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1570
  • RTFM
Re: Change sound of [Active Window]
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2018, 11:12:20 pm »
You need to use a token, specifically "{ACTIVEWINDOWPROCESSNAME}":
Code: [Select]
Toggle mute for application [{ACTIVEWINDOWPROCESSNAME}] audio

Syrius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Change sound of [Active Window]
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2018, 01:24:13 am »
Thanks a lot, I'll try that as soon as I'm back home ^^