Author Topic: Question about VAExtensions v2.0  (Read 217 times)

nepomuk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Question about VAExtensions v2.0
« on: September 05, 2018, 12:21:27 pm »
Hello together,
Are there problems with VAExtensions v2.0 and VA 1.7.2 ?
As described in the REDME.md of VAExt., I copied the directory "VAExtensions" into the apps directory of VA.
After restarting VA no PlugIn is found at VA. What am I doing wrong ?  ::)

Thank you for your help, greetings nepomuk (Mathias)

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
Re: Question about VAExtensions v2.0
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2018, 12:25:02 pm »
It has to be in a subdirectory of the, 'Apps' directory.

So:

VA\Apps\VAExtensions\VAExtensions.dll


Hope that helps!

nepomuk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Question about VAExtensions v2.0
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 12:35:07 pm »
Thanks for the quick answer, Gary !  :)

But the error sits, as so often, in front of the computer  :o .
That was my mistake. I had copied the wrong directory. I hope everything works now.  ;D

Thank you, nice evening, Mathias