Author Topic: DICTATION Not working for me  (Read 423 times)

A_Adams

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DICTATION Not working for me
« on: April 15, 2018, 07:24:42 am »
I have VA installed on my Laptop with windows 10, and my Gaming PC with windows 7-64. It doesn't work on either using version 1.7 or the New Beta version. Tried both. I took a example, on how to set it up from a person on You Tube
who made a Tutorial video. It work for him, not for me.  I think the error is in the {SET A TEXT VALUE TO WINDOWS CLIPBOARD}.Tried many different things nothing works, It Crashes VA every time

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1545
  • RTFM
Re: DICTATION Not working for me
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2018, 10:34:13 am »
Are you using Speech Platform 11, or the built-in Microsoft Speech Recognition engine?


Can you post the contents of the action list of your command?
While editing the command, right-click the action list and click "Copy All as Text", then paste that into a "code" block here in the forums(click the "#") icon to generate the tags for a "code" block automatically).

A_Adams

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DICTATION Not working for me
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2018, 06:06:24 pm »
Thanks for offering your help, I finally figured out the problem and corrected it. ;D